Motel Raphaël is a young indie-folk-pop band from Montreal,Band members consist of Clara Legault (vocals and electric guitar), Emily Skahan (vocals and acoustic guitar), Maya Malkin (vocals and electric guitar), Robin Warner (bass), Afolabi Fapojuwo (drums), Livia Morris (trumpet) and Dane Stewart (vibraphone). Since their inception in 2012, this seven piece outfit has risen through the ranks of Montreal’s burgeoning indie scene at an astronomical pace. Headlining performances at POP Montreal, Osheaga, CMW, Fringe Fest, M for Montreal alongside ranking in CBC Music’s national Searchlight competition have garnered them comparisons to Tegan and Sara, Feist, Fleet Foxes and Mumford & Sons as well as unabashedly glowing praise from the press community. Lots of talent in the Motel Raphael group .
Dane Stewart a Mcgill university school of music graduate is playing the keyboard and the – Vibraphone .
Afolabi Fapojuwo an amazing and extremely talented drum player is also a McGill university school of music graduate .Since 2012 he is /was absolutely pivotal to the success of the Motel Raphael .Keep on watching Afolabi’s awe-inspiring performance troughout the 2014 Motel Raphael Fall tour !
Robin Warner a McGill Schulich School of Music graduate in Jazz performance and composition is an incredibly gifted musician. He plays the bass as if it were a lead instrument .He is known to put more than 100 percent in the organization and is/ was since 2012 intimately involved with the musical choreography of the band